OTTAWA – On June 10, 2023 RDoC welcomed in the 2023/2024 Member Representatives and Board of Directors. RDoC is pleased to introduce the 2023/2024 President, Dr. Devon Mitchell. Dr. Mitchell is a PGY-4 in Emergency Medicine at the University of British Columbia. Prior to being elected as RDoC President he served as the RDoC Member Representative from British Columbia for the 2022/2023 term and was President of his provincial housestaff organization, Resident Doctors of British Columbia during the 2021/2022 term. 

RDoC’s Members are collectively known as the Provincial Housestaff Organizations (PHOs). The six PHOs represent the personal and practice interests of resident doctors within their respective regions. Each PHO is represented at RDoC by a Member Representative. 

The 2023/2024 RDoC PHO Member Representatives are:

  • Dr. Peter Gregory – Professional Association of Residents of Newfoundland and Labrador 
  • Dr. Patrick Holland – Maritime Resident Doctors 
  • Dr. Ari Cuperfain – Professional Association of Residents of Ontario 
  • Dr. Rachel Bethune – Professional Association of Interns and Residents of Manitoba 
  • Dr. Nicole Pendleton – Resident Doctors of Saskatchewan
  • Dr. Soma Dalai – Resident Doctors of British Columbia 

The 2023/2024 Board of Directors are: 

  • Dr. Devon Mitchell – President 
  • Dr. Karan Vats – Treasurer 
  • Dr. Dakotah Janes
  • Dr. Emmanuel Hebert
  • Lisa Chicules, BA
  • Dr. Matthew Thiessen
  • Dr. Nicole Pendleton
  • Dr. Sarah MacGregor
  • Dr. Soma Dalai
  • Dr. Sonja Wakeling
  • Trevor Cuddy, BCom, BA, MEd, DBA(c) 

For additional information on current Board Members, please visit the Resident Doctors of Canada website.

Media Contact

Victoria Clarke

Director of Programs – Wellness and Communications