2020-2021 Award Recipients

Through its Awards Program, RDoC honours individuals who have contributed to improving various elements of the lives of resident doctors in Canada. There are currently three awards bestowed annually in the following categories: (a) wellness, (b) medical education, and (c) service to resident doctors.

Past recipients have included resident doctors, program directors, postgraduate medical education (PGME) administrators, and organizations that support resident doctors. RDoC award recipients gain both national and local recognition for their efforts.

Resident Doctors of Canada (RDoC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020-2021 RDoC Awards:

RDoC Puddester Award for Resident Wellness:

  • Dr. Erene Stergiopoulos (resident category), University of Toronto
  • Dr. Sarah Manos (staff category), Dalhousie University

RDoC Mikhael Award for Medical Education:

  • Dr. Malika Ladha (resident category), University of Calgary
  • Dr. Terri Aldred (staff category), University of British Columbia

RDoC Ross Award for Service to Residents:

  • Jordan Sinnett, Queen’s University

Details about the recipients can be found here.

In light of physical distancing restrictions due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, we look forward to celebrating our recipients with a virtual reception on the evening of Thursday, May 20. Full information about this event, including how to participate, will be available on the RDoC website shortly.

For further information:

Ben Ladouceur, External Relations Coordinator