2019-2020 RDoC Award Recipients Announced

Five Canadians are being recognized for their contributions to improving the lives of resident doctors in Canada

Resident Doctors of Canada (RDoC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019-2020 RDoC Awards:

RDoC Puddester Award for Resident Wellness:

  • Dr. Alyssa Lip (resident category), University of Calgary
  • Dr. Cheryl ffrench (staff category), University of Manitoba

RDoC Mikhael Award for Medical Education:

  • Dr. Conrad Tsang (resident category), University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Stuart Murdoch (staff category), University of Toronto

RDoC Ross Award for Service to Residents:

  • Ms. Christine Silver Smith, formerly Dalhousie University

Details about the recipients can be found here: https://residentdoctors.ca/awards/2019-2020-award-recipients/

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the RDoC Awards will be presented to their individual recipients at a future date once restrictions on physical distancing have been lifted.

For further information:

Beth Sneyd
Manager, Governance & Volunteers